Year-wise An Archive of IPL Champions, 2008 through 2022

CSK has also been one of the league’s best teams year after year, reaching the finals on many occasions. The club has earned a reputation for its strong leadership, seasoned players, and consistent quality of play.

The Gujarat Titans have won the Indian Premier League for 2022.

Throughout TATA IPL 2022, Jos Buttler scored the most runs of any player. In 17 games, he amassed 863 runs (4 hundred, four fifty-plus scores). Jos Buttler has also been named the season’s Most Valuable Player. The Hardik Pandya-led Gujarat Titans (GT) have the most points in the Indian Premier League in 2022, with 20. After 14 games, they are the first club in 2022 to qualify for the postseason, having won 10.

Chennai Super Kings Won IPL 2021

For IPL 2021, the winning team was Chennai Super Kings. By winning IPL 2021, Chennai Super Kings became the first to win four consecutive IPL championships. Thanks to his 32 wickets, Harshal Patel of Royal Challengers Bangalore won the IPl purple crown. At the tender age of 22, Ruturaj Gaikwad has become the league’s youngest-ever orange cup champion.

Mumbai Indians Win IPL 2020

This is Mumbai Indians’ second IPL championship in a row and their fifth overall. The final score was MI 5, SRH 0. This year, MI also took up the Paytm Fairplay Award.

2019 Indian Premier League Champions: Mumbai Indians

An epic showdown between two of the league’s best teams occurred in this year’s IPL championship game. Repeat finalists Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings faced off once again. In the end, the decisive bowl made all the difference. Shardul Thakur, who needed one run to force a super over, could not defend against Malinga’s off-cutter. And with that, the Mumbai Indians won their record-setting fourth title. With these four victories, Mumbai Indians surpassed all other IPL teams in terms of overall success.

In 2018, Chennai Super Kings crowned IPL champions.

Only Chennai Super Kings have won more than two IPL titles. As is customary for Dhoni, he scored the winning runs in most games. Dhoni, the captain, and Bravo, the bowling attack’s leader, gave invaluable advice to CSK’s bowling unit.

In 2017, Mumbai Indians won the Indian Premier League.

A victory occurred in 2013 and again in 2015. Only one run separated the winning Mumbai Indians and the runner-up Rising Pune Supergiants in the final. As captain of the Mumbai Indians, Rohit Sharma excelled.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Won the 2016 IPL Season

The final score between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore was only eight runs. David Warner did a fantastic job guiding the club throughout the season as captain. However, the combination between Virat Kohli and Ab de Villiers was the season’s story for the RCB. In 16 innings, Virat amassed four hundred and seven half-centuries. No question earned the season’s orange hat.

The 2015 IPL Champion Mumbai Indians

Previously only CSK and KKR had repeated as champions, but Mumbai Indians joined that elite company with their second consecutive victory. The Mumbai Indians’ perfect equilibrium was crucial to their victory once again. Despite his 24 wickets, Lasith Malinga didn’t win the tournament’s purple cap. Dwayne Bravo beat him to the punch by taking two more scalps.

The Kolkata Knight Riders won the 2014 Indian Premier League.

Regarding the Indian Premier League, the Kolkata Knight Riders are unbeatable. Manish Pandey was the hero this time, leading KKR to victory by chasing down a total of 199. Pandey scored 50 out of 50, an excellent result. In 16 innings, KKR’s Robin Uthappa scored 660 runs, enough to win the orange cap.

The 2013 IPL Champion Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma, the team’s hit man, guided the Mumbai Indians to their maiden IPL title. Every player’s role was crucial to the team’s success, and everyone did their job clinically well.

IPL 2012 Champions: Kolkata Knight Riders

Bisla single-handedly took on the burden of chasing down 190 in the final, scoring 89 runs off of 48 balls for KKR. Even though CSK had a run feast highlighted by Suresh Raina’s 73 from 38, the Knights were able to steal the championship.

CSK Won the 2011 Indian Premier League

As a result of their success, the Chennai Super Kings made history by winning the IPL championship for the second year in a row. The tournament’s batting heavyweights, RCB, couldn’t dethrone the reigning champs. Mr. Cricket, Michael Hussey, scored key crucial innings for CSK’s batting unit and shone brightly for them throughout the competition.

In 2010, Chennai Super Kings won the Indian Premier League.

After failing to win the first time around, MS Dhoni proudly hoisted the trophy. Suresh Raina was the tournament’s batting lynchpin and an offensive juggernaut. His 57-run not-out from 35 total helped CSK to victory over Sachin Tendulkar’s Mumbai Indians in the final.

The Deccan Chargers won the Indian Premier League in 2009.

The Chargers, captained by Adam Gilchrist, triumphed in the second season of India’s Twenty20 Cricket Championship. The 18 wickets that Pragyan Ojha took with his left-arm spin bowling were pivotal to the team’s success. Adam Gilchrist scored 495 runs in 16 games, putting him in second place on the season’s run-scoring leaders board, behind only Mathew Hayden.

The 2008 Indian Premier League champions, the Rajasthan Royals

The first edition Rajasthan Royals were built on the shoulders of seasoned hitters like Shane Watson and Graeme Smith, a middle-order explosion led by Yusuf Pathan, and a crafty spinner in Sohail Tanvir. Yusuf picked up three key wickets while scoring 56 runs in a hurry off 39 balls.

So, Now you know how many times csk won ipl.

Stacy Tibbs